Administrator of the Year

“A leader is someone who demonstrates what’s possible.” – Mark Yarnell

Montana Association of Student Councils

Ron “Swede” Kenison Administrator of the Year Award

Each year, the Montana Association of Student Councils recognizes an administrator in Montana who shows exceptional support and commitment to the student council and student activities in his or her school.  This individual is one who values student voice and participation in his or her school and who supports the development of student leaders in his or her school.

Montana Association of Student Councils - Principal Dan Nau, Administrator of the Year

MASC member schools may nominate both a mid-level and a secondary (high school) Administrator of the Year.  This is usually done at a district meeting, often during the annual fall student council conference. The MASC Executive Committee selects the state Administrator of the Year at their Spring Meeting. The administrator is then recognized at a school assembly before the end of the school year.

To Nominate an Administrator:

Student Councils interested in nominating their administrators for this award must:

    1. One letter must be written by the Student Council President.
    2. The second letter must be written by the Student Council Advisor.  (If the Student Council Advisor is the administrator being nominated for the award, a teacher or another administrator should write the letter of nomination.)
  • Letters of nomination must be received prior to the Spring Executive Board Meeting mid-March.  Mail or email letters to:

Ryan Anderson, MASC Executive Director
C.M. Russell High School
228 17th Ave NW, Great Falls, MT 59404
Great Falls, MT  59450
[email protected]