Montana Association Student Councils MASC Logo H

Ron “Swede” Kenison Administrator of the Year Award

Each year, the Montana Association of Student Councils recognizes an administrator in Montana who shows exceptional support and commitment to the student council and student activities in his or her school.  This individual is one who values student voice and participation in his or her school and who supports the development of student leaders in his or her school.

Dan Nau Administrator of the Year

Congratulations to Principal Dan Nau who was selected to receive the Administrator of the Year Award by the MASC Executive Board last March.  Mr. Nau, who was nominated by the student council at Sunburst Middle School, was presented with the award at the Sunburst 8th Grade Graduation Ceremony in May.  Allie Nelson, District II president, and Jane Suberg, MASC Executive Director, presented the award.  In her letter of nomination, Sunburst Middle School Advisor Diane Fauque listed many ways Mr. Nau had elevated the level of leadership in their middle school since becoming principal. “Our council is now much more than a sleepy committee that plans dances,” expressed Mrs. Fauque.

To Nominate an Administrator:

Student Councils interested in nominating their administrators for this award must:

  1. One letter must be written by the Student Council President.
  2. The second letter must be written by the Student Council Advisor.  (If the Student Council Advisor is the administrator being nominated for the award, a teacher or another administrator should write the letter of nomination.)
  • Letters of nomination must be received by March 15, 2020 in order to be considered at the Spring Executive Board Meeting that month. Mail or email letters to:

Jane Suberg, MASC Executive Director
Highwood School
160 West Street South
Highwood, MT  59450
406-733-2671 (fax)

MASC - Uniting Montana's Student Leaders

Get in touch with us and find out how to get involved!

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien